Submission

“Submit to one another out of reverance for Christ.” (Ephesians 5:21)

Have you ever heard someone say, “I’m just looking out for number one?”  Ever used that line to justify something you did?  It’s a common philosphy in our day and age: My good is my chief priority.  It does make sense.  If I donate all my money I won’t be able to provide for my own needs.  If I let everyone go before me in line I’ll never get through.  I have to look out for myself, or no one will.

But if everyone only ever seeks to satisfy themselves, there will always be conflict.  Who wins?  Whoever is strongest.  But do we really want to live in a world where the strong are always oppressing the weak?  What if we put our own needs and desires aside and gave the little guy a chance?

Try submitting to others today.  It’s what Jesus did.  You may find it’s not so bad.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Submission

  1. stinsonnet says:

    I love Ephesians 5! Well said about submission brother.
    Also, I love the name of your blog haha! So great!

Leave a Reply

